Finish What You Started, Human

Hi all!

It has been a long time since I last posted a chapter.  I know a lot of people think I will never finish, but Home won’t let me stop.  It’s in my head, even if I don’t know everything that will happen, I do know that the story MUST happen.  I got delayed, not defeated.

I’ve been thinking of Hayao Miyazaki, the famous writer, director, animator.  He is famous for starting his films before knowing the ending.  I could NEVER do that, but he did create Spirited Away, one of my most favorite films, and there is something to be said for discovery while creating.  It’s a treat to allow the story to tell you what must happen.

For instance, when I started Union, I didn’t think one of my favorite characters along the narrative would be a 3rd season throw-away villain.

Stories unfold, and I promise, I’m working to keep this one unfolding.

I also promise another thing, the next chapter will be up in two weeks.

In the meantime, if you haven’t seen Spirited Away, you should.  It is beautiful, truthful, exciting, and atmospheric.

 

Now, without further ado, Home: Chapter 12. 

 

Back to Main Page

Leave a Reply

